Can I save my profile pic?

Every profile pic you post will be saved to your camera roll as a gif when you take it. Just go to your camera roll to find it them.

The pic won't be animated in your iPhone camera roll, but if you share it or send it anywhere that supports the gif format, it will be animated.

If you have already created a profile pic and did not save it during the time that you created it, then you cannot go back and save it later. 

For iPhone, make sure PHHHOTO has access to your camera roll: 
  1. go to your device SETTINGS
  2. tap PRIVACY > PHOTOS and enable PHHHOTO
All your PHHHOTOS will now save to your camera roll